Big 12

(AP Photo/Brad Tollefson)
January 17, 2019 - 5:37 am
Marial Shayok scored 20 points, Michael Jacobson had 14 points and 10 rebounds and Weiler-Babb knocked down the go-ahead jumper inside two minutes as the Cyclones handed the Red Raiders their first Big 12 loss with a 68-64 victory Wednesday night.
Read More
(AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)
January 15, 2019 - 5:35 am
The sophomore forward poured in a career-high 20 points, used his defensive instincts to produce a crucial tie-up in the closing seconds, and helped the seventh-ranked Jayhawks hold on for an 80-78 win over the Longhorns when Jase Febres' 3-pointer at the buzzer never came close.
Read More
AP Photo/Cooper Neill
November 26, 2018 - 5:12 pm
AUSTIN, Texas (AP) — The last time Texas played in the Big 12 championship, the Longhorns were wrapping a decade of 10 wins every season and appeared set for a future of winning a whole lot more. The decade that followed included a whole lot of losing and got two head coaches — Mack Brown and...
Read More
AP Photo/Stephen Hawkins
October 31, 2018 - 2:21 pm
IRVING, Texas (AP) — West Virginia freshman Leddie Brown takes an inside handoff, puts his head down and lunges forward. The on-field official signals touchdown as the running back falls into the end zone with the ball cradled in his right arm. While Mountaineers players and fans celebrate,...
Read More
AP Photo/Orlin Wagner, File
October 25, 2018 - 2:32 pm
NORMAN, Okla. (AP) — Last season, quarterbacks and receivers dominated the headlines in the Big 12. Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield won the Heisman Trophy, Oklahoma State's James Washington won the Biletnikoff Award for the nation's top receiver and Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph won...
Read More
AP Photo/Cooper Neill, File
October 18, 2018 - 2:50 pm
There is a Big 12 surprise deep in the heart of Texas. Since the Longhorns lost their season opener to Maryland for the second year in a row, coach Tom Herman's team has a six-game winning streak and is ranked in the top 10 after September for the first time since 2009 — when they were the national...
Read More